Information Design

April 17, 2012

I saw this graphic on Facebook a few days ago, and I love it mostly because of the content. Anyone who says that going to McDonalds is cheaper than cooking at home is kidding themselves, and this graphic proves it. I also like how the designer included the nutrition content. The graphic comes from this article: http://www.nytimes.com/2011/09/25/opinion/sunday/is-junk-food-really-cheaper.html?_r=1&pagewanted=all

Image

________________

I also love this. I found this chart on tumblr a few months ago (but one of lesser quality that didn’t have the website on it), and after searching google for a bit just now, I discovered that this chart is from the UK (and one of higher quality!). How wonderful is this chart? The colors are great, the information is awesome, and I love looking at it. The website is http://eatseasonably.co.uk/what-to-eat-now/

Image

Leave a Reply

