Books on Graphic Design

February 16, 2012

I chose this book called “Graphic Design: Referenced”. This book is more like a guide to graphic design, it has examples of the different types of design that are out there. I found this book to be very helpful and full of imformation that I was unaware of in the world of graphic design. What I found to be even more helpful was that the book was very straight forward, it stated the type of design and followed examples in image form. I’m more or a visual and hands on learner so this was comforting to me. The book also showed ways you can use color and layouts. This is a book that I would suggest for someone like myself to look at. I think it’s important to get all the information that you can get while in the beginning process of designing.

Leave a Reply

